Team Modi, Ashok Gajapathi Raju into BJP?

Prime Minister Narendra Modi is shuffling his cabinet for the third time. Sunday, 3 September is going to be the muhurat for the shuffle of big heads. In this process, present ministers are likely to say good bye to their posts.

Two ministers from Telugu states, Bandaru Dattatreya and Nirmala Sitharaman are most likely to shred their portfolios.

Its in news that Ashok Gajapathi Raju and YS Chowdary are also likely to be allotted new ministries. Gossips are also strongly circulating that Ashok Gajapathi Raju is jumping from TDP to BJP. AG Raju is however condemning these as rumours.

PM Modi would be considering new faces and is likely to bring at least two each from JDU and AIADMK who are joining NDA shortly.

Railway Minister Suresh Prabhu has also offered to resign owning responsibility of multiple train accidents and Modi kept his plea on hold. A new Railway Minister is also on the cards.

So political fraternity in India is curious about the new face of Modi’s ministry and leaders of Telugu states are ready to know the new fate of Bandaru Dattatreya, Nirmala Sitharaman, Ashok Gajapathi Raju and YS Chowdary.

We need to wait till Sunday to have the suspense revealed.